The Makeup Counter Monster

I’m G U I L T Y. . . 

Gross!!! Ladies beware of this. . . definitely not cool to catch something for the cost of “beauty” and that’s WORD!
As the excerpt states you can clean the lipstick by dipping it in alcohol which most cosmetic stores provide to their customers, however you are still at risk.
I’ve never applied makeup counter lipstick straight to my lips because of my anal personality but devastated to read that it still does not protect you from bacteria! Lesson learned here, period.
Thank you Women’s Health Magazine!

I’m on Instagram now, Follow me @ MeloMotif

Stay Fantabulous,

Mel G.

About MAKEUP MELíS

Freelance Makeup Artist

Posted on June 13, 2012, in Beauty, Hot Item, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on i♥makeupart and commented:
    I always swatch on my wrist. I’ll never put anything “tester” on my face!

  2. I wrote about this too and I still see it.yuck ! I apply things to my hand.

Leave a Smooch Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

